Hubris Reed Shirt Review

Let me start out by saying this about Hubris Reed, COOLEST WEBSITE EVER! These guys know what they are doing. the website has some really amazing pictures on it of men in bespoke suit… fighting in WWII. Also the interface is amazing! Check it out HERE.

Moving on:

THE SHIRT!

I was so happy to find a custom clothing website that was actually enjoyable to use. I did not need a new suit so I decided to look at the shirts Hubris Reed offers. The selection was great, really unparalleled in terms of unique patterns. I ordered the “Curator” Black & WhiteTextured Shirt. The pattern is a Jaquard Weave, which means that it was crafted by having two needles move independently of each other to form a base layer (the white part of the shirt) and the pattern (black dots). It gives the pattern a truly unique raised look and luxurious feeling. To the best of my knowledge Hubris Reed is the only clothier to offer this.

Also I got the Chisel collar and let me tell you… Awesome. Just do it. It is an homage to the collar of Ozwald Boateng from Saville Row… but it does not cost thousands of dollars per shirt!

THE FIT:

good, but I needed to have the about 0.5 inches taken in from the sleeves to get the SUPER slim fit I happen to like but Hubris Reed offers a Perfect Fit Promise and they paid for the alteration. It was really hassle free. They are a great young company. I am going to try to get an interview with the CEO and post a full breakdown of the company. Stay Tuned.

Leave a comment