Studio Suits Suit Review

I received a suit from Studio Suits in their Terry Rayon collection.  This was heavily insisted upon by Harry when I was asked to review a suit for him.  Upon visiting the website, it will take a few minutes to determine exactly what you are looking for.  The site is a mess.  It is overloaded with information, not needed to make a selection.  The ordering process is rather straight forward.  I will say that given my ordering experience with MTM garments, I may be a little harder then It seemed to me.  The measurements photos are easy to understand.  Regardless of the material the suit is made from, the fit was great.  I only needed to have the length of the trousers altered, which if rather common in the MTM industry.  The jacket lacks depth and structure.  The lapel boutonniere hole is not there rather a single thread is sewn through the lapel.  There may be other reviews of the wool blend or solid wool fabric options available, but my guess is that the construction is very similar, which I found to be a disappointment.  The old adage is true, you get what you pay for.

Screen Shot 2014-01-24 at 4.09.53 PM

-“MR”

Leave a comment